With over 5 000 students, the Faculty of Philosophy and Social Sciences (PHISOC) is one of the largest faculties of the University. On a green campus in a lively neighbourhood, 15 minutes away from the city centre, the students benefit from many different services including easy access to housing, medical and social services, restaurants, as well as the rich collection of scientific books and articles available at the library.

The Faculty itself is divided into four Departments:

  • the Department of Political Science
  • the Department of Social and Labour Sciences
  • the Departement of Philosophy, Ethics and Religions and Secular Thought
  • the Departement of History, Arts, and Archaeology Department

Departments which each have Bachelor and Master Programs. Some master programs are partially or totally taught in English.
Link to the programs : click here

All these programs aim at providing the students with the necessary baggage enabling them to broaden their career opportunities as much as possible. The primary objective is to acquire the knowledge tools and skills that students will need in order to fit into the everchanging professional world. The teachings are enriched by a constant development in research conducted by professors and worldwide renowned researchers.

Updated on February 18, 2021